Advisory Board

The CCRS advisory board is designed to provide strategic guidance in research and outreach activities. As such the advisory board ensures that the Center remains true to its mission, which is to explore the role of the private sector in sustainable development and conduct interdisciplinary research that contributes to a better understand-ing of sustainable change in society, public policy and business.

Members of the Zurich-based group:

  • Prof. Thomas Bernauer, Center for Comparative and International Studies, ETH Zurich
  • Dr. Dominique Barjolle, ETH Zurich / Deputy-Director of FIBL, Frick
  • Dr. Markus Braun, Head of International Business, ZHAW, Winterthur
  • Prof. Lorenz M. Hilty, Head of Informatics and Sustainability at the Department of Informatics, University of Zurich
  • Prof. Markus Huppenbauer, Centre for Ethics, University of Zurich
  • Dr. Rolf Iten, Member of the Executive Board, Infras, Zurich
  • Dr. René Nicolodi, Head of Satellite Solutions Asset Management, Zurich Cantonal Bank (ZKB), Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Schmid, Dean MNF, University of Zurich
  • Katharina Serafimova, Head of Finance Sector Engagement, WWF Switzerland, Zurich
  • Fausta Borsani, Agricultural Economist and Sustainability Standards Expert, Zurich
  • Dr. Thomas Streiff, Member of the Board of Directors, Partner and Member of the Executive Committee Brugger and Partners Ltd

  Members of the External Group:

  • Prof. Michael Braungart, EPEA Internationale Umweltforschung GmbH, Hamburg
  • Prof. Thomas Cottier, World Trade Institute, University of Bern
  • Prof. Calestous Juma, Kennedy School of Government, Harvard, Cambridge MA ✝ 12.15.17
  • Kaspar Müller, President Ethos Foundation, Basel
  • Dr. Karin Nichterlein, Coordinator of TAP (Tropical Agriculture Platform), FAO, Rom
  • Prof. Paul Slovic, University of Oregon/Decision Research, Eugene, OR
  • Kerrie Waring, Managing Director, International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN)